Awards: page 24

Professor Emeritus Joel Cohen earns marketing research honor

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus Dr. Joel Cohen was named the winner of the 2011 Richard W. Pollay Prize honoring “intellectual excellence in research on marketing in the public interest.” Dr. Cohen, a former Chair of the Marketing

Dr. David Sappington

Sappington awarded professorship from UF Research Foundation

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Lanzillotti-McKethan Eminent Scholar Chair Dr. David Sappington was awarded a professorship from the UF Research Foundation for 2011-2014. Dr. Sappington, Director of the Robert F. Lanzillotti Public Policy Research Center, was one of 33 UF faculty members

Warrington graduates honored with Outstanding Young Alumni Awards

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Warrington College of Business Administration graduates Melissa Hilliard, Scott Bridgman and Peter Chung were recipients of the University of Florida Outstanding Young Alumni Award this past weekend. The Outstanding Young Alumni Awards recognize graduates under the age

Warrington advisor Derek Guffin named UF Advisor of the Year

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Derek Guffin, an advisor in the School of Business at the Warrington College of Business Administration, was named University of Florida Advisor of the Year on Wednesday. “I am grateful to have represented the School of Business

DiMatteo awarded Fulbright Scholar Professorship

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Huber Hurst Professor of Contract Law & Legal Studies Dr. Larry A. DiMatteo was awarded a Fulbright Scholar Professorship. The Fulbright Program is the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. Department of State. The

DiMatteo and Maurer win National Case Study Competition

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Larry A. DiMatteo, Huber Hurst Professor of Contract Law & Legal Studies and Virginia G. Maurer, Huber Hurst Professor of Business Law & Legal Studies, won the University of Indiana—Center for International Business Education & Research—Academy of

Craig Tapley named Judy Fisher Teaching with Technology Award winner

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Graham-Buffett Master Lecturer of Finance Dr. Craig Tapley was named the recipient of the 2010 Judy Fisher Teaching with Technology Award. The award is given annually to the professor at the Warrington College of Business Administration whose

School of Business recognized for innovative leadership program

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The School of Business’ Leadership Development Certificate program won the Outstanding Student Leadership Program/Activity award from the NASPA Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education. The Outstanding Student Leadership Program/Activity award recognizes “a program or activity that significantly

Rossi, Tapley among Warrington faculty honored

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Professors William Rossi and Craig Tapley were among those honored by the Warrington College of Business Administration as the College announced the winners of its 2010-11 Teaching/Advising Awards. “There were a number of excellent nominees for all

Dr. David C. Ling

Ling honored with George Bloom Service Award

McGurn Professor of Real Estate Dr. David C. Ling was awarded the George Bloom Service Award by The American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association (AREUEA) during its annual meeting earlier this month in Denver. The Bloom Award is presented