Nicholas Pinto
Nicholas Pinto was inducted into the Heavener Hall of Fame.

Undergraduate students, faculty honored at awards banquet

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The Heavener School of Business recognized its standout students during its annual awards banquet April 15 at Emerson Alumni Hall.

The ceremony was highlighted by the induction of Nicholas Pinto into the Heavener Hall of Fame. Pinto became the 20th undergraduate to join this exclusive group.

Below is a list of additional awards given during the ceremony:

Hall of Fame: Nicholas Pinto

Distinction in Leadership & Service: Christine Delgado, Kailene Lambert, Alison Sanchez.

Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key: Zachary Bakht.

Freshman of the Year: Alexandra Hernandez.

Student Organization of the Year: American Marketing Association.

Most Improved Student Organization of the Year: Florida Women in Business.

Outstanding Program of the Year: Faculty-Student Luncheon, Florida Business Leadership Society.

Undergraduate Faculty Members of the Year: Richard Lutz and Mark Rush (Electronic Platform Professors), Mark Rush (Economics), Debbie Garvin (Fisher School of Accounting), Richard Lutz (Marketing), Robert Emerson (Management), Craig Tapley (Finance), Sean Limon (Communication), Aditi Mukherjee (Information Systems & Operations Management).