Heavener Hall

Heavener School honors students and faculty at annual banquet

GAINESVILLE, Fla. –  The Heavener School of Business honored a number of students and faculty at the Student and Faculty Awards Banquet hosted in April.

The Heavener School annually recognizes excellence among its faculty and Ph.D. students for teaching, student organizations and advisors. The Heavener School is proud to recognize the following individuals for their contributions and excellence.


Ph.D. Teaching Award

Patrick Kielty for Introduction to Auditing

Valeria Alterman for Human Resource Management

Jingchaun Pu for Business Systems 1


Undergraduate Teaching Awards

Warrington Welcome Instructor of the Year

Jamie Little


Electronic Platform Professors of the Year

Dr. Mark Rush

Dr. Thomas Knight


Faculty of the Year by Department

Dr. Mark Rush – Marketing

Jill Goslinga – Accounting

Lindy Archambeau – Management

Dr. John Banko – Finance

Dr. Sean Limon – Communication

Dr. Patrick Thompson – Information Systems and Operations Management


Professional Advisor of the Year

Bernadine Thomas


Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Recipient

Charles Lowell


Warrington College of Business Freshman of the Year

Mercedes Suazo


Warrington College of Business Student Organization Awards

Outstanding Service Project of the Year

Enactus – TRUing Project


Outstanding Program of the Year

Florida Business Leadership Society – Student Opportunity and Achievement Retreat


Student Organization Advisor of the Year

Dr. Dennis DiPasquale – Gator Selling Professionals


Outstanding Student Officer of the Year

Charlie Keegan – President, Florida Business Leadership Society


Most Improved Student Organization

Retail Society


Citizenship Award

The Global Business Society


Student Organization of the Year

Gator Student Investment Fund


On behalf of the Heavener School of Business, congratulations to all of the award winners!